Get your boots on

boots autumn blog

It is darker in the mornings and the leaves are circling in the street and lying in gutters. This week every time I go out the front door in a mad rush I’m regretting not putting on an extra layer of clothing or a long scarf. Part of me is lamenting the end of summer and the lazy, warm T-shirt days. Never the less it is time that you and I face facts as Autumn has arrived and its time to get your boots on.

I love boots and I can never have enough of them. My first coveted boots were Converse All Star green basketball boots and my next were cherry red Doc Martin boots. I even owned (and loved immensely ) a tan vintage pair of cowboy boots purchased from K-Road in Auckland.

Boots are great you feel warmer, taller and stronger in them and they can give you heaps of confidence. Get your boots on today! and if you don’t have any boots check out some great op-shops that we have in Christchurch so you can save money and be more sustainable.

Christchurch City Libraries have a great online directory called Cinch. You can find the addresses of fabulous second hand clothes shops in Christchurch here; http://www.cinch.org.nz/categories/a-z/o/1967/entries

 

Leave a comment